I’ve only had my blog up and running for two months now, so naturally I feel the NEWNESS that is my site. Clear down in my bones, I feel it!   

But, I have to say, so far so good!!  WordPress has been an amazing adventure full of support and fresh faces in the writers/readers world!  I’m so overwhelmingly grateful to end this year on such a positive note, and I absolutely love to continuously connect with other nerds such as myself. It’s surprisingly refreshing!

I think I need to confess, though, that I do have a slight obsession with comparing myself to bloggers who may be a little more seasoned than myself.  When I look at the abundance of some site’s followers and the creativity in their posts, a weird pang of jealousy hits… I have to remind myself that I AM new after all.  (So… this post is me officially promising myself to STOP comparing me to you.)

Now with that little embarrassment out of the way, I want to also express my EXCITEMENT in being a NEW blogger in 2017. Here are the top three reasons why I’m bursting at the seams at my newness tonight:

  1. It feels like a fresh start to learn and grow.  I get to begin an entirely new year with a blank sheet to fill, or a fresh canvas to paint so to speak. It’s like that tingle fresh clean feeling that you get when step out of the shower.  The air is filled with soapy fragrance, the lotion goes on so smooth and flawless, and even your clothes are fresh off the hanger.  It’s a great feeling of newness, and I have that right now.
  2. I can’t wait to connect with other bloggers new and old-(er or ish)!!!  Being a new blogger at the start of a new year is kind of similar to moving at a young age, and getting to starting your first day at a new school. Meeting, mingling and making friends is such an exciting experience. You can’t help but be a tinsy bit self-conscious, but that’s normal. For the most part, the uplifting and outgoing social aspect of it all is fantastic!
  3. I absolutely love to learn! As much as I hate to say it, but everyone (and I do mean everyone) is a little bit more on top of their game at the start of a new year. Even if their game is already a force to be reckoned with. There is almost something magical about the fresh prospective and uplifted insight that January seems to bring about in brainy people. I can’t wait to learn from all you smarty pants bloggers!!! FEED ME!

HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYONE!!!   BRING IT ON 2017, MAY THE YEAR BLESS US ALL WITH A NEW SENSE OF ENLIGHTENMENT THAT WE HAVE THUS FAR ONLY DREAMED OF!  

Connect with me! Amazon Authors Page //  Goodreads //  Twitter

LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE

And by all means purchase my latest E-book. It’s a sweaty thriller AGGRAVATED MOMENTUM

