On several occasions I’ve read the statement, “writing is a marathon, not a sprint.”  I wish I could meet the very first person to ever say this remarkably true statement. I’d probably kiss them right on the face – both cheeks, as if in France (I’ve always wanted to do that). Then I’d spend as much time as humanly possible picking at their brain, like a monkey plucks bugs from the hair of their partner… It’d be a beautiful event…

Of all the writers quotes, and encouragement statements I’ve read, this one just seems to stand above. It’s permanently stuck to the back of my mind, thank the lord.  It’s always there. It’s my blanket on a bad day, or week, or month, or whatever. Whenever I want to throw in the towel (which is actually rare, because I love to write. And usually roots from something completely outside of my writers realm) that statement is there to wrap around me.  It’s comforting, warm, and reinforces my endurance level, telling me that I can in fact push through.

Not everything in life happens over night, which is most likely one of the biggest blessings that we as humans have been given. We are allowed to grow, and improve.  We are blessed with time to shape and mold ourselves into what we are meant to achieve AS WE ARE READY FOR IT.

 th56sl06vi

(Yep, that’s Oprah. ^^^ One of my Favs.)

My point of this post being: Make the time, and take your time (if need be) because running a marathon isn’t ONLY about the long-term commitment. It’s about the journey, and the lifestyle. Progress over perfection is the very day-to-day mindset of a successful marathon runner. Learn something and improve yourself every single day.  Writing is about habit, endurance, consistency, and YES time.

thJM7BWOHT.jpg

So keep to the grind my Author friends, because you never know how far you can actually run if you don’t stay in the race.  I don’t know about you, but I’m addicted to it. I absolutely love seeing my personal improvements in writing from day-to-day.  I love embracing my progress and feeling my growth. The writing marathon is a BEAUTIFULL thing!  I can’t wait to see what I can and will produce in five or even ten years from now!

Image result for photos of the woman i was yesterday introduced me to the woman i am today

Connect with me! Amazon Authors Page //  Goodreads //  Twitter

LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE

Please also enjoy my latest E-book. It’s a sweaty thriller AGGRAVATED MOMENTUM

 

