Great post!!

Simply Marquessa

Photo credit: Blogging Librarian via Foter.com / CC BY-NC-ND

Edited from original post – July 25, 2016

Do yourself a favor and go FOLLOW yourself.

From the day I started on WP with the Writing 101 course, I was curious to see what my posts would look like to others in the community so I “followed” myself. It was a great learning experience because I immediately saw where I needed adjustments to format, fonts, widgets and other settings and I still tweak elements every so often.

I’m far from being an expert but I thought that I’d share a few tips I have learned .

Here are my 9 tips:

1. Enable “Reblog” for each of your posts, that is, ifyou don’t mind others giving you credit and wanting to share your awesome work. Using the WP reblog function will automatically let the original blogger/writer know that the post…

View original post 498 more words

