So I get these weird random Depressy sort of days out of nowhere. Yesterday was one of those days. I got to wondering about why this happens, so I pushed my memory and racked my brain. I revisited some times in my past that are usually avoided, and sure enough the dates added up. I get depressed and even somewhat physically weak around the exact same times of year that I’v lost pregnancies. (I wont go into details, but you can read a little more about it in an older post HERE: Transforming Personal Trauma and Devastation into Drive and a Sheer Will to Succeed.)

I remember reading a detailed medical article once about how the human body remembers trauma, whether the brain registers it or not. I wish I would have saved a link to this article somewhere, because I’d love to read it again, but I sadly can’t seem to find it.  I’ve found others that are similar, but not the same one.

Anyway, I’m sorry to put up such a sad post, I usually avoid such a thing, but for some reason, I just couldn’t help myself today. It’s probably because I am having a weird hormonal week, but no matter the reason I just wanted to quickly say this:

Please Please Please voice your love and support to any one you know who has endured loss. Be understanding when they revisit those hard times even if it’s years later, because there is obviously a reason those emotions are resurfacing. Their bodies are remembering, and they NEED TO FEEL!

If you happen to be one of these women who are sadly in my same boat, then Please Please Please understand the root of your emotions. Find your strength and get through it. Those little angles you lost will always be a part of you. They are beautiful souls that live through you.  Do right by them and be the best person you can possibly be.  I promise you that’s what they want!! Your life is worth everything that is good and wholesome.  Allow yourselves to feel, every single baby, every single year… And then get your butts up and do something great for yourself because you deserve it!!  

download

Connect with me! Amazon Authors Page //  Goodreads //  Twitter
LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE
