I think I’ve been lacking lately.  I’ve been so wrapped up in writing and in reading my own books that are more often than not completely inappropriate for my kids, that I haven’t taken the time to sit down and read to them near as much as I should!  I may be wallowing in my guilt as I drink my coffee this morning.

Image result for pictures of worried readers

So today I’m giving myself a challenge to make up for my crapiness in parenting. Because honestly what kind of mother can call herself a writer and a lover of books when she hasn’t read to her kids in like two weeks!!  I feel awful!

Image result for pictures of moms reading to their kids

Feel free to join in my challenge, in fact I encourage it!!  If you have a kid of your own, or two or five or whatever, then by all means jump on this reading adventure with me!!  Share your thoughts as well, because its equally important to encourage other parents to read to their kids as it is for us to read to our own!!

I’m promising myself and my kids right this very second, that I’m going to set aside at least 30 minutes every single day for the next two weeks.  That time is dedicated solely to reading to them!!  Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to get started on this challenge right this very second. Time is a ticking!!

Image result for pictures of moms reading to their kids

CONNECT WITH ME! AMAZON AUTHORS PAGE //  GOODREADS //  TWITTER
LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE
PLEASE ALSO ENJOY MY LATEST E-BOOK NOVEL. IT’S A SWEATY THRILLER AGGRAVATED MOMENTUM 
CLICK HERE TO JOIN DIDI’S BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER!
