Standalone Sunday is a meme created by Megan at BookslayerReads. Where each Sunday you feature a book that is a standalone (not a part of a series) that you really like and would recommend to others. (Visit the BookSlayerReads page for more info).

standalone-1

This week am choosing This Really Happened by Annmarie McQueen because WOW!!  This book is amazing! I actually posted my review earlier today.

Here is a snippet of my review:

This Really Happened, by Annmarie McQueen is jam packed with layer after layer of authentically written emotion. The characters are developed, relatable and loveable. I fell completely head over heals with Annmarie’s writing style and flow. The plot points are original, gripping, and heartfelt. The entire story just feels so real, I couldn’t help but to wonder if the Author had in fact experienced similar circumstances. I had a hard time believing this was actually a fictional piece. It’s a beautifully torn YA story, and in my opinion a must read.

You can read the rest of my review here: This Really Happened

Secondly, another reason for my pick (aside from it being an outstanding read) is because it’s FREE today through Wed. If you are going to indulge in a free book then I’m telling you, this one is most definitely worth it!!

DESCRIPTION:

I felt like I was seeing it all in slow motion; the car, sleek and black, careening around the corner, the sound of wheels skidding. Headlights illuminating her dazed expression like a spotlight as it made contact. Then I heard screaming, distant and muffled, as if I was underwater. It took me a long time to realize that I was the one screaming.

Six University flatmates.
A girl learning what freedom feels like.
A boy with a past that won’t stay buried.
One night, one mistake, that changes everything.
Let’s play a guessing game. Two truths and a lie.
Which is which?

CONNECT WITH ME! AMAZON AUTHORS PAGE //  GOODREADS //  TWITTER
LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE
PLEASE ALSO ENJOY MY LATEST E-BOOK NOVEL. IT’S A SWEATY THRILLER AGGRAVATED MOMENTUM 
CLICK HERE TO JOIN DIDI’S BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER!
