Before you get feeling all warmed up, ready to gawk over a bunch of book cover photos, and drool allover as if it was a playboy magazine (No offence intended. I just know that’s what I personally do every time someone posts a wrap up lol) Let me just tell you that I honestly haven’t accomplished much.

I had so many things lined up that I wanted to finish including a completion on an edit for a friends novel, as well as Beta read progress for a book that I’m not so into, AND a few chapters of revisions on my own WIP.   I DIDN’T DO ANY OF THESE THINGS!

That’s right friends, none of the above!

 4720

Aside from reading and reviewing the short novella Review: Defy, by L. J. Shen 5 of 5 Stars , and checking in on my emails a few times here and there, I haven’t even picked up my laptop!!  Normally I’d be rather disappointed in myself, but in this case I’m most definitely not. Here’s why:

I have a two and a four year old that ended up having one truly epic Easter!

You see, my mother in law had an open heart surgery on Friday.  It was a very scary situation, but everything went absolutely perfect. She had a device removed from her heart, and is recovering even better than expected. We spent a great amount of time with her and my husband’s family at the hospital over the weekend. This was reason number one behind my not so bookish progress.

Reason number two:  About fifteen minutes from the hospital she was operated in, there happens to be a zoo.  We were able to take a four hour break from the ICU, and the back and forth drives between the hospital and our room, to take our kids to see the animals. Let me just say that they are the PERFECT age for such outings!!  We had a phenomenal time! My son was beaming the entire trip, and my daughter was so wore out that she fell asleep in our rented pull wagon. It was adorable!

Last but not least, reason number three for my lack of bookish anything is this: Today, for Easter day, we gave my spoiled little turds a trampoline! Needless to say, it was the “best day ever!”  My son even “had a dream this would happen!”  HAHA We have spent the entire day in the perfect weather drinking beer, barbecuing burgers, and jumping. And jumping and jumping and jumping.  I may or may not have even peed my pants… Just once, and just because apparently some moms have a hard time controlling their bladders lol… I’m not embarrassed though.  I totally knew it was a possibility going in, but I did it anyways.

images (1)

SO HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE!!! I hope to accomplish extra this week, just to make up for my lack of anything bookish over the weekend!!   Don’t worry, I’ll keep you all posted. Hopefully I don’t piss myself again in the mean time, but hey I guess it could happen.

CONNECT WITH ME! AMAZON AUTHORS PAGE //  GOODREADS //  TWITTER
LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE
PLEASE ALSO ENJOY MY LATEST E-BOOK NOVEL. IT’S A SWEATY THRILLER AGGRAVATED MOMENTUM 
CLICK HERE TO JOIN DIDI’S BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER!
