MY REVIEW:

I’m happy to announce that Defy by L. J. Shen has proudly introduced me to my new book boyfriend!!! HELLLOOOOO Jamie Followhill!! Wow!! Talk about hot hot hot. This barely adult boy-man who came in the form of one of Defy’s main characters has officially won me over (in more ways than one, if you know what I mean…) He has even managed to turn me into a fan of the man bun, which trust me, I never in a million years would have thought possible. But somehow it’s happened. I wouldn’t mind winding my fingers in Jamie’s long full main while letting him do what he does best. ***blushes***

Melody Greene is a High School Lit teacher in an extremely prominent town. It isn’t a career she loves, or one that she’s particularly good at, but she landed the job in a spur of the moment style and is somewhat content with it. She settled for a teaching degree after her long sought after career as a ballerina went south. Everything in her life is quickly moving downhill and the principle really has it out for her. One event after another quickly spirals and she is left in a pinch. A small yet expensive car accident forces her to allow one of her students to hold a little bit of a blackmail situation over her head.

It isn’t just any student either. It’s the principle’s son, and he is a far cry from the average teenager. He’s actually 18 therefore not illegal (I know, I know, it sounds a little juvenile and weird, but once you get to know this guy you’ll totally understand her lust… And my own, for that matter) His experience in the sac is impeccable, and that’s not to mention his physical build and maturity level. Jamie is more man than most, and he is able to win over Miss Greene.

The affair is insanely hot! The events through out the novella are unique. I was sucked into Defy from cover to cover. I love it! And, not only will I recommend it, but I already have, to practically every friend I know!

DESCRIPTION:

Defy is a smutty, insta-love, insta-lust short novella. It is a prequel to Vicious (Sinners of Saint #1) and can be read as a complete standalone with a HEA. Now an international bestseller.

My name is Melody Greene, and I have a confession to make.
I slept with my student, a senior in high school.
Multiple times.
I had multiple orgasms.
In multiple positions.
I slept with my student and I enjoyed it.
I slept with my student and I’d do it all over again if I could turn back time.
My name is Melody Greene, and I got kicked out of my position as a teacher and did my walk of shame a la Cersei Lannister from the principal’s office, minutes after said principal threatened to call the cops on me.
My name is Melody Greene, and I did something bad because it made me feel good.
Here is why it was totally worth it.

CONNECT WITH ME! AMAZON AUTHORS PAGE //  GOODREADS //  TWITTER
LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE
PLEASE ALSO ENJOY MY LATEST E-BOOK NOVEL. IT’S A SWEATY THRILLER AGGRAVATED MOMENTUM 
CLICK HERE TO JOIN DIDI’S BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER!
