MY REVIEW:

This is only the second Picoult book I’ve ever read. In my opinion, My Sisters Keeper was good not great (it was one of the only cases where the movie was better), BUT, since Jodi is such a well known and much loved writer I figured I would give her another chance. I’m not a big fan. To be honest, I kind of hate that I’m not a fan because I really had my hopes up. Mercy sounded like it would be an awesome read!! I mean really, how unique of a story to have a husband help his sick wife pass on. I went in prepared to bawl my eyes out, and I then I came out a little disgusted, and very much disappointed.

This book took me weeks to get through. I actually had to put it away and read other books through out just because I couldn’t force myself to read it all in one straight shot. Picoult’s wording and ability to draw a clear picture is great, and the story line is good, hence the only reason for three stars. Otherwise, my rating would have dropped even lower.

I hated the characters! Everything about them. One wife practically bends over and bows down to her crappy self centered and careless husband. She has a good heart, but she’s weak, and it drove me nuts. One of the husbands is nothing but a cheating bastard and I pretty much spent the entire story wishing that I would just slap him across his stupid face. Not only is there a seriously irritating lack of integrity, but there isn’t even anything about it that screams validation or passion in their bad decisions. Personalities are dry, and the entire pace of the book is slow.

I’ve decided to give Jodi one more chance after this, and only one. I hope it isn’t another let down.

DESCRIPTION:

Two cousins are driven to extremes by the power of love, as one helps his terminally ill wife commit suicide at her request, and the other becomes involved in a passionate affair with his wife’s new assistant.

CONNECT WITH ME! AMAZON AUTHORS PAGE //  GOODREADS //  TWITTER
LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE
PLEASE ALSO ENJOY MY LATEST E-BOOK NOVEL. IT’S A SWEATY THRILLER AGGRAVATED MOMENTUM 
CLICK HERE TO JOIN DIDI’S BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER!
