Everything about a sunny spring day is perfect! Today I dragged my sleepy butt out of bed extra early, just so that I could relax and enjoy myself by the afternoon. I completed all of the tedious little never ending mommy things like cleaning, laundry, and so forth.  I was even able to cook a large healthy breakfast for myself and my kiddoes before dropping my son off at preschool.

Right now, it’s just after noon where I live and its already a BEAUTIFUL day! The sky’s are blue, the air is clear (perks of  NOT living in a big city), and the scent of freshly cut grass is permeating.  That just so happens to be my favorite smell, despite the sneezing and itching of my eyes that goes along with it. I can handle a little bit of allergies, if it means relishing every morsel of the best smell on the planet.

So far, I have completed ALL of my household crap, AND I’ve mowed my lawn and sprayed weeds. I intend on spending the remainder of the day holed up in a perfect shady spot with my laptop. The contentment of cleanliness and responsibility completion swirls in my chest and I can’t wait to take advantage of the rest of my day. If at all possible, I urge you all to do the same!!!  Enjoy the day, and write in the sun… If the weather where you live isn’t quite as perfect as my own today, then I apologize for rubbing it in.

Well, just kidding… I’m not sorry at all… I just said that because I was trying to be nice lol.

But, in all honesty I’ve been waiting for a day like today for quiet some time. So I think it’s safe to say, I deserve it 🙂

images

Get outside friends!  Get some writing done in the springtime sun!!

CONNECT WITH ME! AMAZON AUTHORS PAGE //  GOODREADS //  TWITTER
LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE
PLEASE ALSO ENJOY MY LATEST E-BOOK NOVEL. IT’S A SWEATY THRILLER AGGRAVATED MOMENTUM 
CLICK HERE TO JOIN DIDI’S BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER!
