I just poured myself a tall glass of Red Moscato to celebrate a fantastic day! You see, I picked up an editing project a few weeks ago for a friend. Anyone who follows my posts are well aware that editing isn’t exactly my favorite thing to do: #amediting

I’m happy to say that I made it all the way through her 48k word novella (changing it to a 74k word with edits lol) and I’m done done done!!  I even made it from beginning to end without launching my computer across the room and watching it smash into a thousand tiny pieces. Trust me, I dream about this scenario often.

I think from here on out, I’ll steer clear from agreeing to such tedious adventures. Aside from  my own work that is!  Next stop? Finish up a beta read, and then I’m done with those for a while too!

I think today is the start of a new lifestyle for me.

This is how I feel right now:

screen-shot-2016-11-13-at-11-23-32-am

As soon as this Beta is done, I’m going to stick with my usual book reviews, and my OWN writing. At least for a year or two until I’ve long forgotten how easy it is to be TOO kind, and overbook myself with other peoples projects… I’m sure it’ll happen eventually. I guess it’s in my nature, or some shit 😉

Wish me luck with the Beta!

CONNECT WITH ME! AMAZON AUTHORS PAGE //  GOODREADS //  TWITTER
LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE
PLEASE ALSO ENJOY MY LATEST E-BOOK NOVEL. IT’S A SWEATY THRILLER AGGRAVATED MOMENTUM 
CLICK HERE TO JOIN DIDI’S BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER!
