I stepped on the scales yesterday for the first time in almost two months.

tumblr_llchlbThNZ1qbmmu7o1_500

I’m not a really big girl. I have a very small frame, so every time I pack on an extra 15, 10, or even 5 lbs it not only shows but I feel it! I’ve noticed my jeans shrinking a lot lately and I’ve been feeling rather sluggish.  Also, I’ve sadly passed those prime twenty years when a double cheeseburger can be topped of with a half of a chocolate cream pie without batting an eye (yes, I was one of those annoying bottomless pit girls).

But, I guess age and food Karma caught up to me. Now that I’m in my thirties a meal like that is followed up with a guilt stricken day that looks and feels something like this.

images

What really sucks is that not only was I right, I am in fact gaining, but I’m almost as heavy as I was when I was eight months pregnant with my first child!  I actually teared up a little looking at the scales lol. Maybe the short tease of a cry was validated… Maybe it was fat hormones… Who knows…

Here is my next problem:  I’m kind of a binge exerciser and I SUCK at diets!

I’m really going to have to get my head in the game this time. I’ve decided that the best way to do that is to pick up a self-help book before I crack open that fantastically dependable Google Tool and decide on a diet plan. The Secret, complied by Rhonda Byrne is usually my Go-To when I feel like I need to conquer the world with some sort of mind over matter super power. I’m thinking that’s what I’ll read, but if anyone has some other Law Of Attraction referral then I’m totally open to suggestions.

Anyhow, this book is phenomenal (as is the movie)… 

Does anyone else have a Go-To read when it’s time to put the fork down?

Wish me luck on my little soon to be shape up adventure!

CONNECT WITH ME! AMAZON AUTHORS PAGE //  GOODREADS //  TWITTER
LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE
PLEASE ALSO ENJOY MY LATEST E-BOOK NOVEL. IT’S A SWEATY THRILLER AGGRAVATED MOMENTUM 
CLICK HERE TO JOIN DIDI’S BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER!

 

