I got the stomach flu. It hit me yesterday like a truck, and it really put me down for the count! After a very busy start of the week between the kid’s spring projects, a two day visit from a family member, and my husband helping the in laws on their farm, I actually had yesterday set aside and dedicated to getting something accomplished for myself.

Needless to say that not only did this unexpected visit from the fever/puke factory pull me from writing anything, but it’s also put quite the damper on my reading goals.  I suppose minor setbacks are bound happen here and there. I haven’t posted much (including my weekly meme), I haven’t read many other blog posts, and I’m behind on two novels that I was hopping to finish up this week. Also my editor has sent me three corrected chapters of Search For Maylee Sneak Peak: Search For Maylee… Coming Soon, Fall 2017 , and I haven’t even cracked them open to take a look!

Although I still feel like shit today, I actually have a little of my focus back. I’m not even going to attempt to write anything, but its seeming like I can actually read without my vision blurring or concentration faltering as I fight to keep my eyes open. So hopefully I can get something accomplished while I’m stuck in bed recovering from yesterday’s violent flu attack.

I’ll be doing a lot of this today:

images (1)

Wish me luck!

CONNECT WITH ME! AMAZON AUTHORS PAGE //  GOODREADS //  TWITTER
LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE
PLEASE ALSO ENJOY MY LATEST E-BOOK NOVEL. IT’S A SWEATY THRILLER AGGRAVATED MOMENTUM 
CLICK HERE TO JOIN DIDI’S BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER!

 

