Wishful Wednesday is a Meme hosted by yours truly *Didi Oviatt – Author* where we can share the books we could see ourselves living in.  Whether it be pillow-talking your book-boyfriend (or girlfriend), casting a sleep spell on your arch nemesis, or even crossing swords with a pirate. If you could pick a book to live in, what book would it be, and why?

The options are endless, and the beautiful part is that we can change our minds every week!!  If you want to list your Wishful Wednesday *I could live there* book then join in the fun!!  You’re welcome to use my WW picture, or not, whatever you prefer!  Just list your book choice of the week and link back here to *the Wishful Wednesday Page*  and I’ll link you into my own weekly pick!!

********************

Obviously, I would minus the whole child abduction portion of this book before I packed up my bags to move in. If one of my children were taken from me I would literally die, as would most! But, to stay for days in a secluded cabin with God and Jesus for days on end would be more than I could ever dream of!  No I’m not religious, YES I believe in and feel as if I have a strong relationship with God (lets just leave that little discussion there 😉 ).

This book is amazing, and I actually loved the movie too!!  I was Leary to watch it as I’m not sure how I’d handle a complete butcher of the book.  Luckily, that wasn’t the case! The movie was great too!  I bawled like a baby.  If you ever just want to straight up ugly cry, then watch this show!

DESCRIPTION:

Mackenzie Allen Phillips’s youngest daughter, Missy, has been abducted during a family vacation, and evidence that she may have been brutally murdered is found in an abandoned shack deep in the Oregon wilderness. Four years later, in this midst of his great sadness, Mack receives a suspicious note, apparently from God, inviting him back to that shack for a weekend. Against his better judgment he arrives at the shack on wintry afternoon and walks back into his darkest nightmare. What he finds there will change his life forever.

CONNECT WITH ME! AMAZON AUTHORS PAGE //  GOODREADS //  TWITTER
LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE
PLEASE ALSO ENJOY MY LATEST NOVEL. IT’S A SWEATY THRILLER AGGRAVATED MOMENTUM 
CLICK HERE TO JOIN DIDI’S BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER!
