Outside, the air is beautiful and clear,

But, sadly its so much different in here.

Everything around me is dusty and stale,

This cabin a prison, my personal hell.

I plead and I scream but help doesn’t come.

By shackles I’m bound, I can’t even run.

He dragged me so easily, limp with pills.

To this solitary cabin way out in the hills.

The only door locked and the windows quickly boarded,

My thirst trumps the hunger leaving my vision contorted.

I feel my life slowly fade from limb to limb.

My soul now and forever angrily waits here for him.

This is the first time I’ve ever participated in a photo prompt! Something about this cabin just felt so creepy I couldn’t pass it up! Thanks All About Writing And More  blog, for providing such a great photo!

(P.s.  I blogged this from my phone, so don’t judge me for the poem length. Or lack of, I guess I should say. Afterall, it’s about the motion in the ocean, not the size of the boat… right? 😂…)

CONNECT WITH ME! AMAZON AUTHORS PAGE //  GOODREADS //  TWITTER
LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE
PLEASE ALSO ENJOY MY LATEST NOVEL. IT’S A SWEATY THRILLER AGGRAVATED MOMENTUM 
CLICK HERE TO JOIN DIDI’S BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER!
