Nesie's Place

Please help me in welcoming author Roberta Capizzi to Nesie’s Place today all the way from Italy. Roberta is the author of sweet romances with a small town flare centered around matters of the heart.


I’ve discovered a love for small-town series, and after asking my readers to take a survey, I’ve realized I’m not alone. The romance subgenre with most votes turned out to be small-town settings, closely followed by family sagas. The results got me thinking: why do romance readers love small towns?

As a reader, I tend to get really involved in a story, and as a consequence, I get attached to characters, too. Although getting to know new characters and settings is cool, I’ve found I love it so much more when I get to meet characters I already met and rooted for. And in small-town romances, you pretty much always get to see what happened…

View original post 954 more words

