MY REVIEW:

WOWOWOW I think this is the first time I’ve ever given every book in a series (that’s out yet. There is still one more hot hole after all) FIVE stars!! I absolutely loved Vicious and Defy, so I really can’t believe its taken me months to read this one too. I wasn’t disappointed, not in the least. I’m actually on the fence trying to decide if its BETTER than the others! I don’t know, because even though I feel like the story line is the best, I can’t abandon my feelings for Jamie from Defy. Jamie is my Hot Hole man crush, and is yet to be replaced as my book boyfriend. So we’ll see what #4 brings!!

Anyhow, back to Ruckus AKA Dean mother effin Cole! He is just as HOT as the rest, if not hotter. He’s a slut. Probably the sluttiest slut that the planet has ever seen, yet none of his one night stands will ever hold a candle to the woman of his dreams, Rosie, who just so happens to be the little sister to the one and only real girlfriend that Dean has ever had. I know, great twist right!

To make things even more complicated, she’s sick. The kind of sick that effects every single aspect of life. And, that’s not to mention makes being around her family hell AND will inevitably shorten her life span at an unexpected rate.

Ruckus is determined to win her over despite her determined-to-avoid-love/HATE feelings toward him. Their “dangerous chemistry” – or so L. J. Shen calls it – is undeniably sexy. My favorite feature of the entire book is their banter. It’s clever, wonderfully raunchy, and extremely witty.

The two are forced into spending a week together as the bridesmaid and groomsman at a wedding (the couple from book 1). The entire week is overflowing with drama. I couldn’t have removed my face from it’s pages with a crowbar had I tried. It’s excellent. A must read!!

Amazon BLURB:

NOW A TOP TWENTY AMAZON BESTSELLER

Rosie

They say that life is a beautiful lie and death a painful truth. They’re right.
No one has ever made me feel more alive than the guy who serves as a constant reminder that my clock is ticking.
He is my forbidden, shiny apple.
The striking fallacy to my blunt, raw, truth.
He is also my sister’s ex-boyfriend.
One thing you should know before you judge me;
I saw him first. I craved him first. I loved him first.
Eleven years later, he waltzed into my life, demanding a second chance.
Dean Cole wants to be my bronze horseman. My white knight has finally arrived. Hopefully, he isn’t too late.

Dean

They say the brightest stars burn out the fastest. They’re right.
She sets my mind on fire.
All smart mouth, snarky attitude and a huge heart.
In a world where everything is dull, she shines like Sirius.
Eleven years ago, fate tore us apart.
This time, I dare it to try.
Getting to her is a battlefield, but man, that’s why they call me Ruckus.
Rosie LeBlanc is about to find out how hard I can fight.
And conquering her will be the sweetest victory.

Ruckus is a complete standalone and a part of the Sinners of Saint series

