MY REVIEW:

I’m a firm believer in the Law of Attraction. I’ve been working at it for years and the process is full of ups and downs, of course. I love reading books on the subject. I’ve explored handfulls of such books, always hoping that there is something new that will click that I can soak up and use!

This one in particular I struggled with. I felt like it rambled and at least half the content was repetitive and forced. I also felt like it was poorly put together, almost like it needed a few rounds of revisions before being put out there for readers. It has a lot of potential and some amazing points to learn from, yet its lacking a few rounds of sanding and polish.

I wish I would have read it in paperback with a highlighter. And had I enjoyed it better, rather than feeling like I had to force my way through, then I would have considered buying a paperback copy just so I could get away with marking it up. I found myself wanting to pick it apart and make it better myself. There’d be a sentence or even a paragraph once every five to ten pages that really clicked and stood above. I’d like to highlight those portions so that I could go back through and study them without having to dig around in the rest of the mumbo-jumbo.

I few points I did love, was the elaboration through out on living as “I am”. I also liked the layered concept of subconscious thinking and the way Christian broke it down. I wasn’t a fan of so much talk of detentions. Nor did I buy the man inside stuff. I thought was kind of a weird outlook on the whole concept. Ultimately, because there was the hit and miss stuff that I loved, I think it made up enough to give it a three.

DESCRIPTION:

One often hears about the power of positive thinking, but rarely is a book so practical in teaching the reader how to refine such thought and use it as a foundation for achieving success. With chapters such as “How Man Becomes What He Thinks,” “The Art of Changing for the Better,” and “The Building of a Great Mind,” Larson challenges readers to use thought as a transformational force in order to become “greater and richer and more worthy as individuals.” <br><br>This guide to self-improvement is as timely now as when it was first written a century ago.<br><br><br>American New Thought pioneer CHRISTIAN DAA LARSON (b. 1874) is the author of the well-known Optimist Creed and published several important works of spiritual science, including Mastery of Self, In the Light of the Spirit, and The Great Within.

