I’ve mentioned before that I’m from a small town. What I haven’t mentioned is that its a small “Mormon town” in Utah. That’s right folks I was raised by an LDS family and I grew up having ย a certain perception of right and wrong pounded in my head. I however, am one hard headed individual, and somehow developed my own opinion, as many of us “sinners” do… Weird right? lol

To make things worse, not only do I NOT believe in a religion that’s so big on Joseph Smith, butย I also like to drink wine and beer, and I write sweary books with naughty scenes in them! ย *** Insert Gasp Here***

The point of this post isn’t to show what a rebel I am, or even to encourage those weirdo’s who think its cool to do naughty things merely for the attention. I actually hate that. ย There is nothing that drives me nuts more that a phony or a fake…

There’s another BIG thing this post is NOT: and that’s an attack on religion, LDS or any other. (As I’m sure to get a little backlash. But whatever.) ย There are a lot of people that I respect, look up to, and absolutely adore who are LDS… As well as many other religions I don’t believe in, so please don’t misconstrue my point.

The message I’m trying to get across here is BE YOURSELF! Write the things you WANT to write about, and do it with all the confidence in the world. Individuality is a beautiful thing! Don’t let the opinions of others veer you from what you want to do, and who you want to be.

Of course I have some family that don’t approve of some of my writing. I also have ย some neighbors, and even work colleagues who may be just a tiny bit judgey. ย My response to their disagreement is that, well, not everyone likes the same movies or music either. One book isn’t always for everyone. And besides, I only have 1 adult book out of 3 (soon to be 4) and it really isn’t even that bad. ย Trust me, it could be much much MUCH more adult if I had wanted it to. I was shooting for real, not disgusting. And in my opinion I NAILED IT!

So write what you want to write and how you want to write!! ย There is no right or wrong when it comes to fiction… There is only creativity, individuality, and unique beauty. ย Don’t let other people’s opinion effect your topic. Write in a way that best reflects what you’re personally capable of! ย Find a subject, and a pace that you’re comfortable with, hash out that first draft, and then transform it into a MASTERPIECE! ย I promise if you write what you want, and do it with passion, then it WILL attract the right audience. ย If there are people that disagree with the reflection you are putting across then that’s their problem. ย Someone else’s opinion of us as writers is none of our business. BE YOU!!

So there you have it!

images (1)

If youย want to write about religion and God, then do it!

If you want to write an adult romance, then do it!!

If you want to swear in your novel, then do it!!!

If you want to write something hot and steamy, then do it!!

No mater what it is you want to write, don’t hold back. ย JUST DO IT!!

CHOOSE THE WRITE, MY FRIENDS!!! ย AND GET TO IT!!!

download (1)

CONNECT WITH ME! AMAZON AUTHORS PAGEย //ย  GOODREADS //ย  TWITTER
LIKE AND FOLLOW MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE
PLEASE ALSOย ENJOY MY LATEST E-BOOK NOVEL. ITโ€™S A COLD CASE THRILLER, SEARCH FOR MAYLEE
CLICK HERE TO JOIN DIDIโ€™S BI-MONTHLY NEWSLETTER!
