Bookish Tattoo Ideas

I was scrolling through random bookish tattoo pictures today. Not that I’m getting another tattoo anytime soon, but when I do… I want to be SURE. My tattoo artist told me that she suggests to all her patrons that they print off a photo of the tattoo they’d like (or bring the idea to her to draw up on paper). Then take that photo and hang it up on your wall for one full year.  If at the end of that year, you’re still completely in love with the image then GO FOR IT! If you’re still unsure, or if you’re no longer feeling it then toss it out and start over. So, today when I was looking around for ideas, I thought I’d share a few of my favorites. ENJOY!

Don’t forget to check out this months writing challenge!

Dec. WIP Character Challenge “Snow Storm”

18 Comments Add yours

  1. These are some pretty awesome ideas! Have a great week!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I thought so too! Have a great week yourself 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Shalini says:

    Oooh another tattoo… You do have some already… I am too scared of the needle..

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It doesn’t hurt as bad as you’d think lol. I have two. One mistake that I made on my 18th birthday *sigh* and one on my forearm that I love! 🙂

      Like

      1. Shalini says:

        Ooooh…. I am hoping to get one…. One day…. I get these temporary henna ones….

        Like

  3. gary loggins says:

    Some cool stuff there – makes me want to go get another tattoo (I have three)!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Doesn’t it tho?!?! Body art can be so beautiful!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I am not sure that I am brave enough for a tattoo Didi, but we used to buy transfers as kids that you wet, and the design went on your skin. Not permanent. I don’t know if they do them these days. If they did, I would give one of these a go.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. lol yes they do, actually! I let my kids use them on occation. They’re so much fun 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Laura Beth says:

    What great ideas! I don’t have any tattoos, but I do want to get one in particular. It’s a butterfly with a semicolon body, with green and gold wings. Green and gold has so much symbolism in my life – The colors of my sorority, my beloved Green Bay Packers, and they’re beautiful together. I want to get it on my left shoulder, to signify my left-handedness and my strong side. I came out of my cocoon too early – I was born at 25 weeks – but butterflies signify many things to me – The miracle of life and the resurrection of Jesus, which honors my Christian faith.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I love that so much! It’s so important to have your tattoos have meaning. My neice just got a cross on her shoulder and it’s stunning! I actually want to get the ugly tribal that I have on my back covered up with roses and daisies. They’re my favorite flowers, and I want one to signify each of my kids (including the angle babies that I lost). I love that you want your body art to have meaning like this. I say GO FOR IT!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Laura Beth says:

        I agree, completely. Because it’s permanent ink on your body, it should have some sort of meaning or significance. I love the idea of roses and daisies – I think flowers are a beautiful sentiment!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Bri Ollre says:

    I almost got the Tolkien quote from “The Hobbit”: ‘Even Dragons Have Their Endings’ tattooed on my side on my 20th birthday, but backed out when everything looked just too big. Will one day revisit the idea 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I was iffy when I got my first one but did it anyway, and have regreted it ever since. Definitly be sure! 🙂

      I do love that saying, though!!! An idea revisit may not be such a bad idea after all lol!! I kind of want to get “Edit Me” on the back of my neck 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Woahhh these are sick!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aren’t they tho?! 😍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment