#5star #Review Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault, by Candace Robinson @literarydust

MY REVIEW, 5 stars:

Let me just start by saying that this book has my favorite ending of any book in this genre that I’ve read. You always expect the heroics, the twisty and compelling yet conquering satisfaction. This ending was more fitting for the entire storyline than the expected could ever be. It just fit, and it’s powerful and shocking and leaves you with this particular taste of ‘oh my Gawwwwd’ in your mouth.
Seriously, I have quite the list of reviews that I’m absolutely behind on, and I’m totally going to bump them all out (even more lol) so that I can read book 2 of the Glass Vault duology – like right freaking now. THAT is how good the ending was!
Now, lets get to the actual review: Perrie Madiline is a high school girl with a boyfriend who recently betrayed her and broke her heart into a thousand pieces. She has the coolest cousin/bestie ever. I absolutely love Maisie, she’s fun and quirky and unique and by far my favorite character in the entire book. Especially when she’s sucked into the altered, twisted and dark realm of Snow White. She’s phenomenal. Perrie also has a runner up best friend, August. He’s there for her when she needs it most, always staying by her side, protecting her, and pulling at her heart strings. To the point where her emotions are getting a bit on the confusing side and she isn’t sure if she should still be feeling the emotional confusion for her ex – or if she should follow this pull toward August.
There have been several disappearances in the area, so when an ancient looking building appears out of no where, it’s even more hair raising than it normally would have been.
Perrie and her two closest comraderies are clearly curious. One thing leads to another and they all find themselves sucked into the dark underworld that is everything Quincey and his Glass Vault. Perrie and August willingly enter the building as their looking for their lost friends. There are lots of halls and no exits. They come upon glass displays that are twisted renditions of famous tellings like Sleepy Hollow, Jack the Ripper, Trolls on the bridge and even some princess fairy tells gone horribly wrong. The displays are very detailed and disturbing, and little do they know they’re about to be sucked right into the realms of these tellings. Kind of like satins little playground for bouncing to individualized worst nightmares. If Elm Street would have been on the docket I may have never recovered.
Perrie and August find ways through the barriers in these horrible places as they search for their missing friends, and while trying her best to stay alive her feelings for him increase. From cover to cover it’s the perfect blend of creepy, shock, romance and memorable twists. 5 stars and I can’t wait to report on book 2!!

DESCRIPTION:

A girl without answers. A boy who wants to help her. A mysterious museum that some see… And some don’t…

Perrie Madeline lives a simple life. Her only concern is deciding whether or not to let herself fully fall for August Hartley. That is, until a strange museum, known as Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault, appears overnight and people around her begin to go missing.

Determined to uncover the Glass Vault’s hidden secrets, Perrie and August will need to break inside. But soon, something sinister is on their heels, and they must find their way out of the museum before discovering what may truly not be for the faint of heart.

Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault is the start of a thrilling duology full of magic, danger, and romance. Perfect for fans of Penny Dreadful, A.G. Howard, and Kerri Maniscalco.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s