Only A Few Days Left

Every time I mark a book down for sale there’s a part of me that feels a little drug dealerish. Especially since the book I have on sale now is an adult book. Like I’m being naughty selling naughty things. Part of me wants to stand in a dark alley, like a nerdy 120 lb blonde girl hangin’ with the pimps, ready to pedal my raunchy product. I’d peek around the corner and watch for people in their early twenties to mid forties to stroll by, so I can creep half of my face around the edge of a building to get their attention. I’d say,

“Pssst… Hey you?”  Then I’d look over my shoulder to make sure no one is watching before I gave them a nod to my direction. “Comher’ I think I got somethin’ you might like.”

I can see it now. They’d be hesitant, because it’s weird. But ultimately, most of them would casually stroll over, trying to be all nonchalant so they don’t get caught falling for a trick in a dark alley. When actually, they’re a tiny bit frightened at the unknown and little swirl of excitement at being a rebel is filling their core. Curiosity is fuming. I mean, really, what could a girl like me possibly have to offer in a place like this. Then just when their senses are heightened and a lump is formed in the base of their throat from the dicey situation they find themselves in, Id ask,

“So…. You like to read? Want a thrill ride?”

I’m pretty sure I could run a fairly successful underground operation!  I’d call it covert book nerd, and the the sneaky deals.

Anyhow. My book will only be on sale until Tuesday. So here’s the link.

DESCRIPTION:

Not everything is as it seems in what appears to be an average family. When danger lurks so close to home, skeletons emerge, and the darkest of secrets surface, causing twisted desires to become reality. Aggravated Momentum offers the perspective of some very diverse and unique characters, including fun, witty personalities to fall in love with, along with an intellectual killer to die for. You may be surprised as to whom exactly you can relate. Is it the cold, calculated murderer, who’s name is yet to be revealed? Markie or Kam, the independent sisters, guilty of nothing more than getting tangled with the wrong people at the most inopportune times? Or, the cowardly snake curled in a hidden corner? Who are you, exactly? And, more importantly, who are they? The deeper you dig into the psyche of another, the more breath taking are the secrets you will find.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. I love how you set it up about the sale, soo imaginative and cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lol thanks. It was kind of a fun advertisement post 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I bet you we’re giggling while you were typing haha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. haha I was. And my kids were watching me like I’ve lost my mind 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  2. raistlin0903 says:

    Haha, this was such a funny post. I have a pretty vivid imagination, so I could see you setting up the sale for this one lol. Priceless 😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL it was actually kind of funny to write! My five year old thought I’d lost it… Cracking up at my computer for no reason lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment