Weekend Unplug

Happy Friday everyone! I’ve decided to step away from the computer (well all electronics really) for the weekend. It’s been sometime since I did a full two day unplug and I feel like is very much needed!  Hopefully some more of you bloggidy bloggers and authors out there do the same thing soon and/or fairly often!

Unplugs/time away from the virtual world is sometimes the best thing for your sanity, family lives, and yes even your projects! I know, I know it may sound a little counter productive to NOT WRITE… But for me it brings about the exact break I need to clear my head and come back to my project with a cleansed palate and a fresh prospective. In the long run unplugs have boosted my productivity every single time. I feel like I return refreshed and inspired. Rather than forcing out words and grasping at the last remaining ragity straws of my mind, the stories seem to come a little more naturally.

So, while I wish all of you brave NanoWriMo warriors all the best, I’ll be playing outside with my kids and enjoying the last little bit of decent weather in my part of the globe before winter plagues us all. And though I’ll miss out on reading your posts for the next couple of days, just know that I’m not ignoring you. You’re somewhat in my thoughts, and I’ll be back to the reading blog posts first thing Monday!  Have a great weekend everyone!

giphy1

 

18 Comments Add yours

  1. You need and deserve the break!!!! I’m about a 1/3 thru your book and will finish it this weekend. Very excited!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do deserve a break Jay, lol… We all do! Take your time with Maylee, I hope you like it 🙂 … Enjoy your weekend, my friend!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Have a lovely weekend Dear Didi! I think I may unplug too.🤗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Kim! You definitely should as well! Unplugs are the best!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for sharing Matthew 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Didi, I wholeheartedly agree!! I’m celebrating the New York City Marathon with friends. The digital world can wait. Enjoy your weekend!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Denise! I had an excellent weekend! I hope you enjoyed your Marathon 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It was a blast! Thanks Didi!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Diana Tyler (Eccentric Muse) says:

    Enjoy your weekend!

    Like

    1. Thank You Diana!! I’ve really enjoyed it 🙂 My kids are 5 and 2 so they are so much fun!

      Like

  5. I hope your unplug went well!!!!😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It did! I actually didn’t do shit… and it was perfect lol 😂😂

      Like

      1. That’s the best kind of time off!!! Hell yeah!!!😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment