FINALLY A NEW YEAR!

Kiss my ass 2019. Ooooohhh what a cruel, cruel b**ch you’ve been. Hopefully, in hindsight, all the cold dishes you’ve served will prove to have some sort of higher/better purpose. Even just today, for a miniscule example, as if to really drive your shity point of evil mishap home, my dryer broke… in the last hours of your existence you’ve managed to ruin the better half of my day.

D2115_142_029_1200

Luckily I have fun plans for tonight to turn it all around and to send you well on your way into the past. I’ll be dancing a jig of much deserved celebration, bringing in 2020 with heavy anticipation, book-worthy aspirations (pun intended), and glee! With a margarita in hand, and a wide f**king smile on my face, I’ll welcome your demise with bells on.

images (1)

Also, for a quick heads up, I’ll be waiting another couple of days to post my Dec. WIP scene of Winter tradition, so if anyone is yet to join that would like to, you still have time!! Super fun way to introduce your characters to the world in a scene apart from their original stories. Click the link to look more into it.

images

As for tonight — and for each and every one of the 365 days to follow — may it be the very year we’ve all been waiting for! May our hard work and goal reaching be paid off in abundance. May our creativity be a force to be reckoned with. May our health sparkle and shine. May our love be multiplied, filling our hearts with content. And, may we achieve the very essence of the universe’s greatness!

Be safe tonight readers!!  AND HAVE A BEAUTIFUL NEW YEAR!!

images (2)

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh, no! 2019 hasn’t been nice to a lot of people- you’re in good company, if that helps 🙂
    Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy New Year to you too!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Back attcha Kim! I hope you’ve been well and that 2020 is an amazing year for you!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. cosistories says:

    Here’s hoping that 2020 is a great and awesome year for you and your family! And here’s to Hildreth and Elsie occasionally popping up in the monthly WIP challenges! May his shenanigans never fail to make you laugh. And may all of your days be filled with joy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hildreth alone could get me through a year ❤❤
      May your year also be an amazing one! 🤩

      Liked by 1 person

      1. cosistories says:

        Aww! Thank you so much! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your toast to 2020, Didi. May it all come true to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Robbie!! I sure hope so! Have a wonderful new year, my friend!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. johncoyote says:

    Happy New year dear Didi. I wish you great happiness and great success in 2020.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And the same to you!! Keep writing, your poetry is beautiful! ❤

      Like

  5. Go get 2020, Didi! It’s your year! ♥️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I sure hope so!! Cheer, my friend!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. ortensia says:

    2019 was a rollercoaster of good and bad here , may be more bad than good but ….it’s gone and now we start all over 😀Happy 2020🎉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Fresh starts are the best! Like a blank canvas ❤❤ happy 2020!!

      Like

  7. Happy New Year, Jacquie!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. 2019 was the worst year of my life. Happy New Year 2020.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so sorry to hear that, Tony! I’m also sorry that I can relate… may this year be a turn around for many, cheers!

      Like

Leave a comment